IBMS Council elections

Council elections 2018 

The IBMS Council is the Institute's governing body and comprises of six National and 12 Regional members. It is elected by members to make key decisions, develop policy and strategy and ensure the organisation achieves its aims and objectives on behalf of IBMS members. 

Council members will play a central role in shaping the Institute's future and ensuring that the professional body is run effectively and that it meets members' needs. 

Voting for the 2018 IBMS Council Elections opens on Friday 27 April

How to vote

logo for IBMS Council elections

Corporate members who have previously registered an email address with the Institute will receive an email containing their secure link to the voting site on Friday 27 April 2018.

If you do not receive an email inviting you to vote please contact Mi-Voice, the organisation managing the election on behalf of the Institute, by email or on 023 8076 3987.

If you have not previously registered to receive voting information by email you can do so by visiting

Please support the Institute by using your vote. 


Voting will close at 5.00pm on Friday 25 May 2018

All eligible members are encouraged to vote 

Candidates for election

National elections

Four candidates are seeking your support to fill two National vacancies on Council. They are:

  • Sean Conlan
  • Elaine Kennedy
  • Dr Bashir Lwaleed
  • Daniel Smith

Full details of each candidate can be found on the online voting site, details of which will be sent to Corporate members who have previously registered an email address with the Institute.

East Anglia Region elections

Members in East Anglia will also have the opportunity to vote for their Regional Representative on Council. Three candidates have been nominated:

  • Divine Azange
  • Dr Christopher O’Kane
  • Matthew Smith