

- World Congress 2018
- · Board of Directors
- Alternate GAD/CD Meeting
- Student Forum

International Federation of Biomedical Laboratory Science (IFBLS)

> 33 Wellington Street North Hamilton, Ontario L8R I M7

www.ifbls.org





Join us on Facebook and Twitter

President Marie Nora Roale

Marie Nora Roald

<u>President-Elect</u> Anne Berndt

Past President

Tom Stowe

Board of Directors

Alan Wainwright Alba Marzo Catharine Otto Hironori Katayama Leila Lany Florento

Executive Administrator
Janna Malseed
communications@ifbls.org

IFBLS NEWSLETTER

October 2016

33rd World Congress of Biomedical Laboratory Science



IFBLS and ANTeL look forward to welcoming you to the 33rd World Congress of Biomedical Laboratory Science

Board of Directors 2016—2018

We would like to congratulate and welcome the new Board Members on their successful election at the GAD in Kobe, Japan. Your Board of Directors for 2016-2018 is listed on the left column of this newsletter.



We would also like to thank Patrick Chattad, Manindra Chaudhuri, Mirjana Stupnisek, Eddie Welsh and Past-President Kyoko Komatsu for their dedication and hard work on the IFBLS Board of Directors.

Alternate GAD and Chief Delegate Meeting

Plans are well underway to organize the Alternate GAD and CD Meeting in Chicago, Illinois, USA 15-16 September 2017

If you require a visa to enter the Untied States, we encourage you to start this process early. Information on visa requirements can be found at https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en/business.html

IFBLS Student Forum

Delegates at the GAD received an informative and interesting report from the Student Forum. These students are the future of the BLS profession and are passionate about promoting the profession on all types of social media.

Future Activities for IFBLS

The Board of Directors participated in a two day meeting after the Congress where the Directors were appointed and tasks assigned to the various Committees. Your Board is going to be very busy in the next two years!

The IFBLS Committee structure is:

Management Committee—<u>Marie Roald</u>, Tom Stowe, Anne Berndt Awards Committee—<u>Leila Florento</u>, Alba Marzo, Cathy Otto Development Committee—<u>Alan Wainwright</u>, Anne Berndt, Hironori Katayama Membership Committee—<u>Tom Stowe</u>, Hironori Katayama, Alan Wainwright Scientific Committee—Cathy Otto, Alba Marzo, Leila Florento