Advancing Healthcare Awards 2018

Advancing Healthcare Awards 2018
27 November 2017
Read about some of our members’ inspirational achievements this year

The AHAwards seek to recognise and reward projects and professionals that lead innovative healthcare practice and make a real difference to patients’ lives.

Do you know a person, team or department that has been inspirational? Nominate them today for the newly sponsored IBMS Award for Inspiring the biomedical workforce of the future.

This award aims to showcase the essential contribution that biomedical scientists make to attracting and developing a workforce which displays the behaviours and values that are needed to deliver professional care.

Here are some examples of IBMS members whom we found exceptional.

IBMS member shortlisted for MAD Award

Women in science – Sue Alexander

IBMS visit Chichester hospital to see Harvey’s Gang in action

IBMS Council member celebrates STEM week with school science day

Biomedical scientist climbs virtual Mars peak

We encourage those teams, departments and individuals who have made a difference to put themselves forward for the IBMS award, or to nominate a deserving person or team.

The deadline for entries is 5pm on Friday 19th January 2018.

For details on how to apply, see the AHAwards’ website. Should you have any questions, contact Rachael Fisher

Back to news listing