Last chance to nominate for biomedical scientist award

Last chance to nominate for biomedical scientist award
9 January 2020
The Advancing Healthcare Awards (AHA) are a unique awards programme for healthcare professionals.

The IBMS is proud to once again sponsor the AHA award for Biomedical Scientist of the Year, which celebrates an exceptional biomedical scientist who has used their skills and expertise to advance practice in an innovative and impactful way, making a real difference to patients’ lives and inspiring those around them.

To enter

You can nominate yourself or a colleague through the AHA website by 5 pm on 14 January 2020

Entrants must show evidence of:

  • measurable achievement
  • leadership and team working
  • impact on patient care 

Biomedical Scientist of the Year 2019

Upon winning this year, IBMS Fellow Dr Jo Horne, said:

"I was thrilled to be nominated and shortlisted for the Biomedical Scientist of the Year award, alongside other fantastic biomedical scientists from around the UK. Receiving this recognition from my peers was incredible enough, but to then go on and win the award was one of the proudest moments of my professional life.
To be recognised by my peers is amazing, and I only hope that I can inspire others working in biomedical science to set the bar high, achieve their own goals and then encourage others to do the same."

You can see the highlights of last year’s award ceremony below.

We wish all of our members the best of luck with their applications.

Back to news listing