AHA 2020 Meet the Finalists Webinar

AHA 2020 Meet the Finalists Webinar
13 July 2020
We invite you to join us for our first AHA Meet the Finalists webinar on 31st July 2020.

UK Advancing Healthcare Awards (AHA) are for allied health professionals & healthcare scientists leading innovative healthcare practice. 

This year, we're holding a webinar to celebrate the finalists of the Institute of Biomedical Science (IBMS) Biomedical Scientist of the Year category. This category honours an exceptional biomedical scientist who has used their skills and expertise to advance practice in an innovative and impactful way, making a real difference to patients’ lives and inspiring those around them.

Joining us will be our finalists: Dr Guy Orchard, Viapath, Dr Sarah Pitt, University of Brighton, and Dr Alison Watts, Serious Hazards of Transfusion (SHOT). 

The event will be chaired by Allan Wilson, President of the Institute of Biomedical Science. During the webinar, we’ll hear about the work of the finalists, how COVID-19 has impacted their work and implications for the future. This is a great opportunity to hear first hand from these three finalists in a hotly contested category.

Register for the webinar. 

Back to news listing