IBMS members shortlisted for AHAwards

IBMS members shortlisted for AHAwards
18 April 2018
Congratulations to all our shortlisted members for the AHAwards

Now in their 12th year, the Advancing Healthcare Awards (AHA) will be held on 20 April in London.

Organised by Chamberlain Dunn, these awards aim to recognise and reward projects and professionals that lead innovative healthcare practice and make a real difference to patients’ lives. This is also the first year that the IBMS has sponsored an award, for inspiring the biomedical workforce of the future.

A number of IBMS members were nominated and some were shortlisted for these awards, including:

Viapath Award for innovation in healthcare science

Ian Clarke and Yvonne Cole, Northern Health and Social Care Trust


The Scottish Government’s award for Driving improvement, delivering results

Mairiead MacLennan on behalf of the microbiology team at NHS Fife


Health Service Laboratories’ Biomedical Scientist of the Year Award

Malcolm Robinson, Western Sussex NHS Hospitals Foundation Trust

Shahid Muhammad, North Bristol NHS Trust


IBMS award for Inspiring the biomedical workforce of the future

Katie Berger and Ian Davies, University Hospitals of North Midlands


The AHAwards are open to allied health professionals, healthcare scientists and those who work alongside them in support roles. The awards are unique in that they are UK-wide and cover all these professional and specialists groups whose achievements so often go unnoticed.

We wish good luck to all our members who were nominated and shortlisted for these awards.

Back to news listing