IBMS Council elections


Council Elections 2023

The IBMS Council is the Institute’s governing body and comprises six National and 12 Regional members. It is elected by members to make key decisions, develop policy and strategy, and ensure the organisation achieves its aims and objectives on behalf of IBMS members.

Council members will play a central role in shaping the Institute’s future and ensuring that the professional body is run effectively and that it meets members’ needs.

The following completed nominations were received by the due date to fill the vacancies on Council for a term of office beginning on 3rd June 2023.


Zonya Jeffrey
Charles Houston


Dr Victoria Bradley   


Azuma Kalu

No ballots will be required for the regional or national vacancies.