Elections 2021: Vote for your Council

Elections 2021: Vote for your Council
1 April 2021
IBMS Council members play a central role in shaping the Institute’s future and ensuring that the professional body is run effectively and that it meets members’ needs.


The IBMS Council is the Institute’s governing body and comprises six National and 12 Regional members. It is elected by members to make key decisions, develop policy and strategy, and ensure the organisation achieves its aims and objectives on behalf of IBMS members. 

The following completed nominations were received by the due date to fill the vacancies on Council for a term of office beginning in June 2021.

Regional members

East Anglia - Matthew Smith
East Midlands - Colin Mudd
London - Angela Jean-Francois
North West - David Eccleston

No ballots will be required for these regions.

National members - two vacancies

Helen Archer
Lynne Benton
Daniel Gaskin
Tahmina Hussain
David Kearns
Sarah Pitt
Daniel Smith

Elections for the National vacancies will be required.

Elections - How to vote

Corporate members who have previously registered an email address with the Institute will receive an email containing their secure link to the voting site on 21 April 2021.

Corporate Members who have not registered their email address with the Institute may register to receive their voting details by email using one of the following methods. Your full name and IBMS membership number will be required.

By internet:

By email:

By phone: 023 8076 3987 (this service will be staffed from Monday to Friday, 9.00am – 5.30pm excluding Public Holidays and a voicemail service is available at other times)

Registration will close at 5.00pm on Wednesday 19 May 2021

Voting will close at 5.00pm on Thursday 20 May 2021

All eligible members are encouraged to vote



Back to news listing